Meet Your Board Members

Democrats of Johnson County

Board Members

(To send an email, click on their picture or name)

County Chair

Vice Chair


Political Director

Precinct 15 Chair

Gary Yawn (Acting)


Precinct 10 Chair


Chairman emeritus

Meet your Precinct Chairs

What is A Precinct Chair?

These are the people who have taken on the responsibility of being your local representative of the Democratic Party for your neighborhood, the grass-roots level of your county. Also known as a Precinct Captain, a Precinct Chairman, Precinct Delegate, or Precinct Committee Officer and they are an elected official (they can be appointed when necessary) in the American political party system. They live in your neighborhood and are your direct link to information about elections, candidates, the County Chair, and are there to help you get out the vote.

How do I know who my Precinct Chair is?

To find your Precinct Chair you will need to know what Precinct you are in. There are a couple of ways to find this information. Your voter registration card will have your Precinct listed on the front (Prec. No.). You can also call your County Chair, Linda Brown at 817-558-4009. All you will need is your address.  Now you can match your Precinct number with your Precinct Chair below. If there is no one listed for your precinct, this precinct has an opening. Are you ready to step to the plate and be your neighborhood's Precinct Chair? If so, call Linda Brown (County Chair)

Precinct 5 Chair

Bill J Hammons


Learn More

Precinct 9 Chair

Fred Kroeger


Learn More

Precinct 7 Chair

Mark Andrew Spears


Learn More

Precinct 8 Chair

Chris Evans


Learn More

Precinct 15 Chair

Jim Garvin


Learn More

Precinct 10 Chair

Gary Yawn


Learn More

Precinct 11 Chair

Otilia Buantello Enriquez

Learn More

Precinct 17 Chair

Sonya Woodall


Learn More

Precinct 19 Chair

Ken Miser

[email protected] 817-223-9071

Learn More

Precinct 20 Chair

Diane Weaver


Learn More

Precinct 21 Chair

Joe Davis


Learn More

Precinct 34 Chair

Judy Isom

[email protected]


Learn More

Precinct 2 Chair

Avery Richards

Learn More

Precinct 22 Chair

Kathy Chasteen

[email protected]

Learn More

Precinct  32 Chair

Learn More

Meet your

Johnson County

Commissioners Court

For Commissioners Court meeting times and agendas click here

Johnson County Judge

Honorable Roger Harmon

Phone: (817) 556-6360

Fax: (817) 556-6359

[email protected]

Johnson County Courthouse

2 N. Main St

Cleburne, Texas 76033

Commissioner Precinct 1

Honorable Rick Bailey

Phone: (817) 645-0441

Fax: (817) 202-9203

Precinct 1 Maintenance Facility

2744 W. FM 4

Cleburne, Texas 76033

Precinct 6, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 23, 30, 33, 36


Precinct 2

Honorable Kenny Howell

Phone: (817) 297-1926

Fax: (817) 447-0500

[email protected]

Precinct 2 Maintenance Facility

3425 CR 920

Crowley, Texas 76036

Precinct 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 31, 32, 34


Precinct 3

Honorable Jerry Stringer

Phone: (817) 790-5333

Fax: (817) 790-3393

[email protected]

Precinct 3 Maintenance Facility

10420 East FM 917

Lillian, Texas 76061

Precinct 9, 12, 13, 20, 21, 22, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28


Precinct 4

Honorable Larry Wooley

Phone: (817) 558-9400

Fax: (817) 202-8952

[email protected]

Precinct 4 Maintenance Facility 4300 East FM 4

Cleburne, Texas 76031

Precinct 7, 8, 10, 11, 29, 35

County Attorney

Honorable Bill Moore

Phone: (817) 556-6330

Fax: (817) 556-6331

Guinn Justice Center

204 S. Buffalo Ave

Cleburne, Texas 76033